Himachal Pradesh to go to Polls in Phase-7 of General Elections

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

45 Candidates in fray for 4 Lok Sabha seats Over 53 Lakh registered electors in Himachal Pradesh 7723 Polling Station set up for smooth conduct of Polls.

Himachal Pradesh will go to Polls in Phase-7 of General Elections on Sunday, 19th May. Polls will be held in all 4 Parliamentary Constituencies (PC) of Kangra, Mandi, Hamirpur, and Shimla on 19th May.  45candidates, including 1 female candidate, are in fray for the 4Lok Sabha seats.  The only female candidate is contesting from Kangra PC.

As per the data available, there are 5330154 voters in the state out of which 2724111 are males, 2605996 females and 47 third gender voters.

7723 Polling stations have been set up for elections to 4 Lok Sabha seats with Kangra, Mandi, Hamirpur PCs as General Seats whereas Shimla PC is reserved for SC.

As per Form 7A available on Election Commission website, 11 candidates are contesting from Kangra, 17 from Mandi, 11 from Hamirpur and 6 from Shimla.

Details Of Contesting Candidates In Himachal Pradesh

Kangra Parliamentary Constituency Candidates

Kishan Kapoor
Dr. Kehar Singh
Pawan Kajal
Prem Chand Vishvakarma
Dr. Swaroop Singh Rana
Subhash Chand
Chander Bhan (Baabla)
Col. NarinderPathania
Bachan Singh Rana
Dr. SanjivGuleria

Mandi Parliamentary Constituency Candidates

Aashray Sharma
Daleep Singh Kaith
Ram Swaroop Sharma
Ses Ram
Kartar Chand
Khem Chand
Mehar Singh
Rajender Suryavanshi
Shiv Lal Thakur
Guman Singh
Ghanshyam Chand Thakur
Col. Thakur Singh
Dev Raj Bhardwaj
Dharmender Singh Thakur
Brij Gopal
SubhashMohan Snehi

Hamirpur Parliamentary Constituency Candidates

Anurag Singh Thakur
Desh Raj
Ram Lal Thakur
Krishan Gopal
Tulsi Ram Sharma
Ram Singh Shukla
Ashish Kumar
Ashok Sharma
Parveen Thakur
Radha Krishan Narotra
Vikash Kumar

Shimla (SC) Parliamentary Constituency Candidates

Dhani Ram Shandil
Vikram Singh
Suresh Kumar Kashyap
Manoj Raghuvanshi
Shamsher Singh
Ravi Kumar Dalit


About Author

Jarnail Singh is contributing as News blogger at voteindia.com. He is a passionate writer and a good storyteller.

Leave A Reply