Budget 2017 Key Highlights

First combined railways and financial budget 2017

Mukhtar Ansari’s QED Merges With BSP For 3 Tickets

Mayawati chief of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)announced the merger of gangster-turned-politician Mukhtar Ansari’s Quami Ekta Dal (QED) with her party, He aling with his two family members are given tickets for election as well. This move shows how desperate BSP has become in order to woo the minority votes. In total BSP has given 99 tickets to Muslims in the assembly elections. This is the highest...

Shiromani Akali Dal Manifesto Released

On Tuesday Punjab Deputy Chief Minister Sukhbir Singh Badal released his party Shiromani Akali Dal’s manifesto for the upcoming Punjab Assembly elections. He calls it a ‘progress-oriented’ manifesto. Main points of the manifesto are :- 

Uttar Pradesh CM Akhilesh Yadav Offers 99 Seats To Congress

Uttar Pradesh CM Akhilesh Yadav of Samajwadi Party has offered 99 seats to congress in the upcoming Election 2017.

Congress Resurgence Goa Election 2017

Congress in Goa is making trying to make a comeback in 2017 election as there is division of the ST votes in Sanguem.

Maha Gathbandhan Not Happening In UP

Hopes of a ‘maha gathbandhan’ against the BJP in Uttar Pradesh were dashed on today in Uttar Pradesh. Samajwadi Party will be doing tie-up with Congress but there will be no alliance with the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD).

ECI Apps Suite Launched by Election Commission

India’s election season is about to start and Election Commission of India has released an integrated mobile app called ECI Apps on Google Play. This new ECI Apps suite consists of all the information regarding election dates, polling booths, electioneering, and voter facilitation in a push to enable more transparency and voter involvement in the upcoming elections.

Kumar Vishwas May Join BJP

If reports are to be believed Aam Aadmi Party leader Kumar Vishwas is in talks with BJP to join the party as he wants to contest from Lok Sabha seat of Sahibabad UP. Vishwas has been hobnobbing with the BJP leaders for the past few months, fuelling speculations that he may join the saffron party.

Cycle Stays With Akhilesh Yadav

Akhilesh Yadav given the license to ride the ‘cycle’ by Election Commission. The three-member EC, headed by Nasim Zaidi, had reserved its judgement after hearing both sides on January 13. The Election Commission granted the disputed ‘cycle’ symbol of the Samajwadi Party to Uttar Pradesh chief minister Akhilesh Yadav today.

5 State Polls Date Announced

Election Commission has declared the dates of 5 States Punjab, Goa to have polls on February 4, Uttarakhand to vote on February 15 Electoral rolls to be published on Goa: January 5 Manipur: January 12 Punjab: January 5 Uttarakhand: January 10 Uttar Pradesh: January 12
Page 1 of 2912345...1020...Last »