Assam Lok Sabha Election Results 2009

List of Leading / Winning Candidate in Assam  with area,name of Candidate and party Assam 1 Karimganj Lalit Mohan Suklabaidya Indian National Congress

Prime Minister Manmohan Singh to cast vote in Assam

  Guwahati: Prime Minister Manmohan Singh said here on Sunday that he and his wife Gursharan Kaur would cast their votes in Assam when the State goes to the polls in the second phase on April 23. He was addressing the press on the sidelines of an election rally at Amingaon, near here.