Bilaspur Lok Sabha Election Results: Final Tally of Seats in Chhattisgarh

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Bilaspur city is one of the significant urban centres of the state, and this is the largest city in Chhattisgarh after Raipur. A politically significant bastion of the BJP, the Bilaspur parliamentary constituency is one of the 11 Lok Sabha seats allotted to the Maoist-infected state of Chhattisgarh.

Bilaspur Lok Sabha General Election 2019 Result

Winner Party Total Votes % of Votes Runner-Up Party Total Votes % of Votes
Arun Sao Bharatiya Janata Party 634559 52.47 Atal Shrivastav Indian National Congress 492796 40.75

The table below represents the names of all the winning MP of Janjgir parliamentary constituency in 2014.

Year PC No. PC Name Category Winner Gender Party Vote
2014 5 Bilaspur GEN Lakhan Lal Sahu M BJP 561387


About Author

Ritu Singh seasoned news hunter with ink in veins and truth as a compass. Cuts through spin, exposes hidden agendas, decodes power plays. Unwavering voice for accountability, amplifying unheard stories. A watchdog who sleeps with one eye open, keeping democracy on its toes

Leave A Reply