Kaliabor Lok Sabha Election Results: Final Tally Of Seats In Assam

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The Kaliabor region is famously called the “Rice Bowl of Assam.” Kaliabor, being a Lok Sabha seat in the north-eastern state of Assam, is a politically prominent constituency of Assam.

Kaliabor Lok Sabha General Election 2019 Constituency Result

Winner Party Total Votes % of Votes Runner-Up Party Total Votes % of Votes
Gaurav Gogoi Indian National Congress 786092 55.18 Moni Madhab Mahanta Asom Gana Parishad 576098 40.44


The table below represents the name of winning MP of Kaliabor parliamentary constituency in 2014.

Year PC No. PC Name Category Winner Gender Party Vote
2014 11 Kaliabor GEN Gourav Gogoi M INC 443315


About Author

Ritu Singh seasoned news hunter with ink in veins and truth as a compass. Cuts through spin, exposes hidden agendas, decodes power plays. Unwavering voice for accountability, amplifying unheard stories. A watchdog who sleeps with one eye open, keeping democracy on its toes

Leave A Reply