Jorhat Lok Sabha Election Latest Result: Number Of Seat Won

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Jorhat parliamentary constituency belongs to the Jorhat district in the north-eastern state of Assam with a population of about 10,91,295 people, as per 2011 census data, Jorhat is the second most important city in Assam, preceded closely by Guhawati.

Jorhat Lok Sabha General Election 2019 Constituency Result

Winner Party Total Votes % of Votes Runner-Up Party Total Votes % of Votes
Topon Kumar Gogoi Bharatiya Janata Party 543288 51.35 Sushanta Borgohain Indian National Congress 460635 43.54


The table below represents the name of winning MP of Jorhat parliamentary constituency in 2014.

Year PC No. PC Name Category Winner Gender Party Vote
2014 12 Jorhat GEN Kamakhya Prasad Tasa M BJP 456420


About Author

Ritu Singh seasoned news hunter with ink in veins and truth as a compass. Cuts through spin, exposes hidden agendas, decodes power plays. Unwavering voice for accountability, amplifying unheard stories. A watchdog who sleeps with one eye open, keeping democracy on its toes

Leave A Reply