Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

As no party touching the 144 mark in Maharashtra,the Sena-BJP alliance all set to come to power in the State, Shiv Sena’s Aaditya Thackeray may become Maharashtra’s youngest deputy CM. While the poll counting continued, he had secured 79,299 votes and was leading by a very high margin of 58,026 votes.

The young Thackeray scion, who is 29, made his electoral debut from Worli. While the Shiv Sena has time and again demanded that the young Thackeray be made the CM, media reports have quoted BJP’s Devendra Fadnavis who currently acquires the post saying that they will be happy to offer him the post of deputy CM.

As per ECI data, BJP and Shiv Sena have the highest vote percentage in the state with 25.25 percent and 17.07 percent respectively. NCP is the third-largest party with 16.81 percent votes while Congress has received 15.69 percent votes.

“The Assembly elections in Maharashtra will throw a new political permutation and combination. The opposition leader will be from the VBA. The Congress and NCP will not get even 10 percent seats to qualify for the post,” Fadnavis had said.


About Author

Ritu Singh seasoned news hunter with ink in veins and truth as a compass. Cuts through spin, exposes hidden agendas, decodes power plays. Unwavering voice for accountability, amplifying unheard stories. A watchdog who sleeps with one eye open, keeping democracy on its toes

Leave A Reply