5 State Election Polls Date To Be Announced Today

Today the Election Commission is set to announce dates for assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Manipur and Goa.

Samajwadi Party Crisis & Developments

On sunday Uttar Pradesh chief minister Akhilesh Yadav staged a coup , dislodging his father Mulayam Singh Yadav as Samajwadi Party president and installing himself as the boss at an “emergency convention” of the party.

Sasikala Natarajan Takes Over As AIADMK General Secretary

The last day of the year is turning into an eventful day across the Indian Politics. After what all is going in UP down south in Tamil Nadu Sasikala Natarajan, a close friend and confidante of former Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Jayalalithaa, today formally took over as the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam’s general secretary .

UP CM Akhilesh Yadav And Ram Gopal Yadav Expulsion From Samajwadi Party Revoked

UP CM Akhilesh Yadav and Ram Gopal Yadav  who were expelled yesterday by party Supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav have been reinstated into the party informed.Shivpal.

Akhilesh Yadav, Expelled By Father Mulayam Singh

Friday evening Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav expelled Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav and Ram Gopal for weakening the party.

Arvind Kejriwal To Take Oath As Delhi CM Today

After the end of 1 year President’s Rule in Delhi. The Delhi finally get’s their 8th CM today AS Kejriwal take oath at Ramleela ground in Delhi. Nearly a lakh of people were expected to attend the ceremony. The stage is all set for the ceremony at historic Ramleela maidan. Kejriwal gives ads on radioto invite Delhi’s Aam Aadmi for his oath ceremony. AAP has also invited Prime Minister Narender...

Biggest Ever Political change In The History Of India

A major change has taken place in Indian politics yesterday when AAP (Aam Aadmi Party) won the elections at Delhi securing 67 seats out of 70. In India’s electoral history there is no single political party has ever managed to win more than 95 percent of the seats. Arvind Kejriwal, the same person who was so criticized for quitting as Delhi’s chief minister in 2014 after 49-days of his work is...

Kiran Bedi Says I Didn’t Lose, BJP Did But Apologises To Modi

After loses from BJP ‘safe seat’ Krishna Nagar BJP’s Kiran Bedi says to reporters from her balcony Defeat is mine, not a referendum on PM Modi. I am a defeated candidate today.  I apologies to Modi for not living up to his expectation.  I have trust that Arvind’s leadership and his team will give the Delhi everything he promised.   “I have not lost, the BJP has...

Delhi Assembly Election Results: AAP wins 43 seats

Delhi Assembly Election Results: AAP wins 43 seats, Arvind Kejriwal set to become CM. Delhi’s official name became National Capital Territory of Delhi with assembly to be elected by citizens, a council of ministers and a CM. The first Delhi’s assembly poll under the new dispensation was in 1993, which BJP won. Congress won the three subsequent elections, and the last one in 2013 produced...

Arvind Kejriwal Swearing In Ceremony

Arvind Kejriwal will take oath as Delhi chief minister on February 14 at Ramlila Maidan: as per PTI
Page 2 of 3012345...102030...Last »