Pataliputra Constituency Results Of Lok Sabha Election In Bihar

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

In the last Lok Sabha elections in 2009, this seat was won by Prof. Ranjan Prasad Yadav of JD(U) who had garnered 269298 votes, defeating Lalu Prasad of RJD by a slim margin of 23541 votes.

Pataliputra Lok Sabha General Election 2019 Constituency Result

Winner Party Total Votes % of Votes Runner-Up Party Total Votes % of Votes
Ram Kripal Yadav Bharatiya Janata Party 509557 47.28 Misha Bharti Rashtriya Janata Dal 470236 43.63


The table below represents the names of all the winning MP of Pataliputra parliamentary constituency in 2014.

Year PC No. PC Name Category Winner Gender Party Vote
2014 31 Pataliputra Gen Ram Kripal Yadav M BJP 383262

About Author

Ritu Singh seasoned news hunter with ink in veins and truth as a compass. Cuts through spin, exposes hidden agendas, decodes power plays. Unwavering voice for accountability, amplifying unheard stories. A watchdog who sleeps with one eye open, keeping democracy on its toes

Leave A Reply