General Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase 3 Voting Live Updates

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Voting in 115 constituencies across 15 states will be held on 23rd April in Phase 3 of the Lok Sabha elections 2019.

Interesting contestants are BJP’s State unit chief Raosaheb Danve (Jalna), State FDA Minister Girish Bapat (Pune), Union Minister and Sena leader Anant Geete (Raigad), Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leader Supriya Sule (Baramati), farmer leader Raju Shetti (Hatkananagle) and Congress leader-turned-BJP MP Narayan Rane’s son Nilesh Rane.

The third phase of voting on will decide the fate of BJP president Amit Shah from Gandhinagar and Congress chief Rahul Gandhi from Wayanad in Kerala, his second seat.

Political party wise distribution of contesting candidates for the forthcoming polls in Kerala.

No. of Parliamentary Constituencies 20 (Single phase) Total :20
Contesting Party details: Party No. of Contesting Candidates


BJP 15
INC 16
CPI (M) 14
BSP 16
Kerala Congress (M) 1
Independents 111
others 47
No. of candidates Total:227


Women candidates: 25



Here are the live updates of Polling

In Gujarat, a polling booth has been set up for 1 voter in Junagadh

BJP leader, Jagadish Shettar casts his vote

Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant casts his vote

Polling till 4 PM in Bihar:

Jhanjharpur- 48.5%
Supaul- 52%
Araria- 53%
Madhepura- 48%
Khagaria- 53%

Total – 50.82%

At Bharuch Senior Congress leader Ahmed Patel casts his vote.

Azam Khan and his son Abdullah Azam Khan cast his vote.

Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh casts his vote at a polling booth in Assam.

Mulayam Singh Yadav, Samajwadi Party founder cast his vote today.

Vote percentage at 3 PM in Bihar:

Jhanjharpur- 43%
Supaul- 45%
Araria- 47%
Madhepura- 43%
Khagaria- 52%

Total – 45.88%

The polling percentage in Assam till 3 pm

Dhubri – 67.12%
Kokrajhar (ST) – 63.36%
Barpeta – 60.38%
Gauhati – 58.23%

Average -62.13 %

PDP chief Mehbooba Mufti votes in Anantnag today.

FM Arun Jaitley votes in Ahmedabad.

Assam poll percentage till 1 pm

Dhubri – 53.07%
Kokrajhar (ST) – 47.59%
Barpeta – 46.21%
Gauhati – 40.60%

Average – 46.61%

Veteran BJP leader LK Advani casts his vote today at Ahmedabad.

Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav cast his vote today.

He has alleged that EVMs across India are either malfunctioning or voting for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Also, he mentioned that officials were not trained to operate the electronic voting machines (EVMs). More than 350 of them had been replaced.

“This is criminal negligence for a polling exercise that costs Rs. 50,000 crore. Should we believe DMs or is something far more sinister afoot?” he asked.

Senior Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge is contesting today from Karnataka’s Gulbarga He is the most popular face of Congress in the south, he has never lost an election.

Congress leader Hardik Patel votes at Surendranagar constituency in Gujarat.

Phase 3 Voting In Assam at 11 am

Dhubri – 31.54%
Kokrajhar (ST) – 27.2%
Barpeta – 25.86%
Gauhati – 29.47%
Average – 28.64 %

EVM malfunctioning reported from several polling booths in Assam

Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani and wife Anjali cast vote at a polling booth in Rajkot.

“Voter ID more powerful than IED,” says PM after casting vote in Ahmedabad

  • Today, I got the opportunity as a citizen of this country to come out and vote… I am happy to fulfill my responsibility…
  • Just like one feels a certain purity after taking a dip during the Kumbh mela, similarly, I feel pious and pure after casting my vote as a citizen.
  • The electorate in India is wise. They know the reality on the ground. They have seen and know what has been done.
  • I welcome the participation of all my fellow citizens who have come out and voted and will do so through the elections.
  • I appeal to all young, first-time voters to come out and cast your vote. You are India’s future and the world is watching.
  • While terrorists try to prove their strength by using IEDs, democracies show their strength by the Voter IDs. This shows the true strength of the masses.

Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan cast his vote.

Pilhibit in western Uttar Pradesh is voting today, Maneka Gandhi son is contesting this time.

BJP chief Amit Shah is contesting from Gandhinagar for the first time by replacing LK Advani.

Amit Shah cast his vote in Ranip in Ahmedabad.

PM Modi meets his mother before casting his vote at her residence in Gandhinagar

30,000 security personnel have been deployed for the first phase of polling in the terror-hit Anantnag seat.

BY Raghavendra votes at a polling booth in Shimoga. Where a clear competition between him & JD-S candidate Madhu Bangarappa

18.56 crore voters are eligible for voting in the third phase



About Author

Grima is a social activist and currently working for various NGOs as a volunteer. She is enthusiastic about writing current political trends in India.

Leave A Reply