Filing of Nominations Begins for Phase 1 of General Elections 2024

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

New Delhi, March 26, 2024: The filing of nominations for the first phase of the General Elections to the 17th Lok Sabha commenced today after the Election Commission of India (ECI) issued the Gazette notification for 102 Parliamentary Constituencies across 21 States and Union Territories.

The 102 Parliamentary Constituencies spanning Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep, and Puducherry will go to polls on April 19, 2024.

The last date for filing nominations in Phase 1 is March 27, 2024, for all States and Union Territories except Bihar, whose deadline is March 28, 2024.

Candidates from various political parties and independent aspirants began submitting their nomination papers today, marking the official start of the electoral process for the crucial general elections.

The ECI has announced a comprehensive schedule for the multi-phase polls, with stringent measures to ensure free, fair, and transparent elections across the country.

Political parties and their candidates are gearing up for an intense campaign season, with rallies, roadshows, and outreach programs planned to garner support from the electorate.

The outcome of the 2024 general elections will determine the nation’s course for the next five years as Indians exercise their democratic right to elect their representatives to the lower house of Parliament.


About Author

Ritu Singh seasoned news hunter with ink in veins and truth as a compass. Cuts through spin, exposes hidden agendas, decodes power plays. Unwavering voice for accountability, amplifying unheard stories. A watchdog who sleeps with one eye open, keeping democracy on its toes

Leave A Reply