Basti Lok Sabha Election Results Declared in UP

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Basti Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 61) were 1,570,657 of which 703,721 are females and 866,936 are males.

Basti Lok Sabha General Election 2019 Constituency Result

Candidate Party EVM Votes Migrant Votes Postal Votes Total Votes % of Votes Status
Harish Chandra Alias Harish Dwivedi Bharatiya Janata Party 469214 0 1948 471162 44.68 Winner


The table below represents the names of all the winning MP of Basti parliamentary constituency in 2014.

Year PC No. PC Name Category Winner/Current MP Gender Party Vote
2014 61 Basti GEN Harish Chandra Alias Harish Dwivedi M BJP 357680

About Author

Ritu Singh seasoned news hunter with ink in veins and truth as a compass. Cuts through spin, exposes hidden agendas, decodes power plays. Unwavering voice for accountability, amplifying unheard stories. A watchdog who sleeps with one eye open, keeping democracy on its toes

Leave A Reply