General Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase 6 Voting Live Updates

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

A total of 59 parliamentary constituencies will vote in coming Phase 6 polling in the Lok Sabha Election 2019 on 12 May.

State-wise details of constituencies voting in Phase 6 on 12 May:

States Constituencies
Bihar (8 seats) Valmiki Nagar, Paschim Champaran, Purvi Champaran, Sheohar, Vaishali, Gopalganj, Siwan, Maharajganj
NCT of Delhi (7 seats) Chandni Chowk, North East Delhi, East Delhi, New Delhi, North West Delhi, West Delhi, South Delhi.
Haryana (10 seats) Ambala, Kurukshetra, Sirsa, Hisar, Karnal, Sonipat, Rohtak, Bhiwani-Mahendragarh, Gurgaon, Faridabad
Jharkhand (4 seats) Giridih, Dhanbad, Jamshedpur, Singhbhum
Madhya Pradesh (8 seats) Morena, Bhind, Gwalior, Guna, Sagar, Vidisha, Bhopal, Rajgarh
Uttar Pradesh (14 seats) Sultanpur, Pratapgarh, Phulpur, Allahabad, Ambedkar Nagar, Shrawasti, Domariyaganj, Basti, Sant Kabir Nagar, Lalganj, Azamgarh, Jaunpur, Machhlishahr, Bhadohi
West Bengal (8 seats) Tamluk, Kanthi, Ghatal, Jhargram, Medinipur, Purulia, Bankura, Bishnupur


Detailed View Of Parliamentary Constituencies For Sixth Phase Of General Elections-2019


State/UT Number of Parliamentary Constituencies in Phase 6 Total Number of voters Number of



Number of Polling Stations
Bihar 8 13667728 127 13793
Haryana 10 18056896 223 19441
Jharkhand 4 6685401 67 8581
Madhya Pradesh 8 10483101 138 13029
Uttar Pradesh 14 25068296 177 29076
West Bengal 8 13369749 83 15428
NCT of Delhi 7 14316453 164 13819
Total 59 101647624 979 113167


In Haryana, during the General Elections to Lok Sabha 2019, the initiative to facilitate the Divyang voters for casting their vote received an overwhelming response as a large number of Divyang voters availed the facility such as wheelchair at the polling station and vehicles provided to them to exercise their franchise. The names of 1,04,534 Divyang voters were registered in the electoral rolls across the state.

Such voters were contacted at the district level so as to provide them the facilities of the vehicle to bring them to the polling booth and to drop them back at their houses. Apart from this, arrangement of wheelchair was made at the polling stations where more than 20 Divyang voters were registered. In this way, 2,631 wheelchairs were provided across the state to encourage the Divyang voters to cast their vote.

The Commission also made arrangement of ramps on the polling booths for the convenience of the Divyang voters. Apart from this, volunteers were also deployed to assist the Divyang voters so that they could easily cast their vote in the polling station. As many as 9,911 volunteers, who were below 18 years of age, especially school students of NCC and NSS were deployed across the state. After voting, arrangement was made to drop back the Divyang voters at their houses.

For the first time, Braille script language was written on ballot paper to facilitate 237 such voters in the state so that they could exercise their franchise by reading the names of the candidates of their choice without any help. Thus, concerted efforts made proved to be effective for the Divyang voters, who participated wholeheartedly in the Lok Sabha elections.

Arogyam Bike Ambulance

In order to provide full health services to the people of Morni Hill area in Panchkula, the Arogyam Bike Ambulance Service has also done commendable job along with the services of the Commission. Through this, completely disabled persons were brought to the polling centres and were dropped back home after voting. Thus, the Arogyam Bike Ambulance has also played an important role in the elections to enable the Divyang voters to exercise their franchise.

Pink Polling Station

One Pink Polling Station each was set up in every assembly constituency of the state. These centers were named ‘Sakhi’ and such polling stations were established for women. The aim of establishing these centres was to motivate more women to exercise their franchise. About 90 active polling stations were set up in about 90 towns and women motivators were deployed there. This effort of the Commission was also lauded and the women of the state also took part in this Lok Sabha election.

Birthday and Selfie Gifts

The birthday of 20,428 voters of the state was on May 12. It was planned to celebrate their birthday at polling station alongwith their family and neighbours which encouraged the youth to celebrate their birthdays at the polling booths and share the selfies.

Similarly, the young voters, who were 18 years old as on January 1, 2019 and became voters for the first time, 2,375 such voters were made the brand ambassador to encourage maximum voters.

Total Voter Turnout In Phase 6 Of Lok Sabha Elections In Different States

In Bihar, the total voter turnout was registered as 59.4%.

In Haryana, the total voter turnout was registered as 64%.

In Jharkhand, the total voter turnout was registered as 65.2%.

In Madhya Pradesh, the total voter turnout was registered as 60.7%.

In Uttar Pradesh, the total voter turnout was registered as 54%.

In West Bengal, the total voter turnout was registered as 80.2%.

In Delhi, the total voter turnout was registered as 59.1%.


About Author

Jarnail Singh is contributing as News blogger at He is a passionate writer and a good storyteller.

Leave A Reply