NCT of Delhi Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The 2024 Lok Sabha election in the National Capital Territory (NCT) of Delhi was held on May 25, 2024, as part of the sixth voting phase. The election results were announced on June 4, 2024. Here are the key details: Winners and Results

North West Delhi Yogender Chandoliya BJP
North East Delhi Manoj Tiwari BJP
Chandni Chowk Praveen Khandelwal BJP
New Delhi Bansuri Swaraj BJP
West Delhi Kamaljeet Sehrawat BJP
South Delhi Ramvir Singh Bidhuri BJP
East Delhi Harsh Malhotra BJP

Turnout and Margin

  • The voter turnout in Delhi was 53.73%.
  • The BJP won all seven seats in Delhi, maintaining its dominance from the 2014 and 2019 general elections.

Key Highlights

  • The BJP’s Bansuri Swaraj defeated AAP’s Somnath Bharti in New Delhi with a margin of over 4.5 lakh votes.
  • The BJP’s Dr. Mahesh Sharma won from Gautam Buddha Nagar (Noida) with over 8.5 lakh votes.
  • The voter turnout in these cities hit a record low in decades, with approximately 50% of registered voters participating in Ghaziabad.

Election Schedule

  • The election schedule included the following key dates:
    • Notification Date: April 29, 2024
    • Last Date for filing nomination: May 6, 2024
    • Scrutiny of nomination: May 7, 2024
    • Last Date for withdrawal of nomination: May 9, 2024
    • Date of poll: May 25, 2024
    • Date of counting of votes/Result: June 4, 2024.

​​​Election Commission Results

Winning Candidate – Bharatiya Janata Party (NCT OF Delhi)

S.No Parliament Constituency Winning Candidate Total Votes Margin
1 Chandni Chowk(1) PRAVEEN KHANDELWAL 516496 89325
2 North-East Delhi(2) MANOJ TIWARI 824451 138778
3 East Delhi(3) HARSH MALHOTRA 664819 93663
4 New Delhi(4) BANSURI SWARAJ 453185 78370
5 North-West Delhi(5) YOGENDER CHANDOLIYA 866483 290849
6 West Delhi(6) KAMALJEET SEHRAWAT 842658 199013
7 South Delhi(7) RAMVIR SINGH BIDHURI 692832 124333

विजयी अभ्यर्थी – भारतीय जनता पार्टी (राष्ट्रीय राजधानी क्षेत्र दिल्ली)

क्रम संख्या संसद निर्वाचन क्षेत्र विजयी अभ्यर्थी कुल मत अंतर(मार्जिन)
1 चॉंदनी चौक (1) प्रवीन खण्डेलवाल 516496 89325
2 उत्तर पूर्व दिल्ली(2) मनोज तिवारी 824451 138778
3 पूर्व दिल्‍ली (3) हर्ष मल्होत्रा 664819 93663
4 नई दिल्‍ली (4) बांसुरी स्वराज 453185 78370
5 उत्तर पश्चिम दिल्ली(5) योगेन्द्र चांदोलिया 866483 290849
6 पश्चिम दिल्‍ली (6) कमलजीत सहरावत 842658 199013
7 दक्षिण दिल्‍ली (7) रामवीर सिंह बिधूड़ी 692832 124333


The key issues in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections in Delhi were:

  1. AAP’s Alliance with INC: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) joined forces with the Indian National Congress (INC) as part of the INDIA coalition, aiming to challenge the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Delhi. This alliance was seen as a significant development in the electoral landscape.
  2. Anti-Incumbency Sentiments: The AAP, despite not having won a Lok Sabha seat in Delhi previously, managed to secure a majority in the Delhi Assembly elections in 2020. This anti-incumbency sentiment could have influenced voter decisions in the 2024 elections.
  3. Local Development and Governance: Delhi’s political dynamics are shaped by governance issues, local development, and national policies. The election results were expected to reflect the city’s aspirations and concerns on these fronts.
  4. National Policies and Issues: The election was also influenced by national issues such as economic growth, employment, and social welfare, which were key campaign themes for the major parties.
  5. Regional and Local Interests: Each constituency in Delhi reflects diverse demographics and local interests, making the election a complex battle with various regional and local factors at play.

These issues and factors contributed to the intense campaigning and strategic manoeuvring by political parties in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections in Delhi.


About Author

Ritu Singh seasoned news hunter with ink in veins and truth as a compass. Cuts through spin, exposes hidden agendas, decodes power plays. Unwavering voice for accountability, amplifying unheard stories. A watchdog who sleeps with one eye open, keeping democracy on its toes

Leave A Reply