Indian National Congress Reveals 125 Broken Promises Of BJP Manifesto 2014

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Top Congress politicians including Ahmed Patel and Randeep Singh Surjewala said that the BJP’s manifesto was devoid of any concrete plan.

Patel said that instead of the BJP manifesto, the BJP should have released a ‘maafinama’.

“The difference between BJP manifesto and Congress manifesto can be seen firstly from the cover page. Our’s has a crowd of people, and BJP manifesto has face of just one man,” Patel added.

Briefing Video By Shri Ahmed Patel, Shri Randeep Singh Surjewala And Prof. Rajeev Gowda.

Surjewala said that what was missing from the BJP’s manifesto was any mention of jobs, notebandi (demonetisation), GST and black money. During the media presser, the Congress leaders later released document called ‘125 broken promises of BJP’, listing the status of party’s promises made in the 2014 election manifesto.

Meanwhile, Ahmed Patel On twitter said “For its 2019 manifesto, BJP has simply copy pasted its 2014 manifesto & changed all previous deadlines from 2019 to 2022,2032,2047,2097 Luckily they didn’t shift any deadlines to the next century,”


About Author

Ritu Singh seasoned news hunter with ink in veins and truth as a compass. Cuts through spin, exposes hidden agendas, decodes power plays. Unwavering voice for accountability, amplifying unheard stories. A watchdog who sleeps with one eye open, keeping democracy on its toes

Leave A Reply