Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Second Phase Poll Dates Facts And Full Schedule

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

India votes in the second Phase of Lok Sabha Elections-2019 on April 18th, 2019. Puducherry will go to polls for General Elections 2019 in a single Phase. The single parliamentary constituency is to vote on 18th April 2019. There are 9, 73,161 total electors in the union territory with 4,59,266 male electors, 5,13,799 female electors and 96 in others category as on 26.03.2019. The number of polling stations in the union territory is 970.

The total contesting candidates in the union territory is 18.

The state of Tamilnadu will also go to polls in Phase 2 of the General Elections on April 18th, 2019. All 39 Parliamentary constituencies in the state are scheduled to go to polls for the seats to Lok Sabha in a single phase and Bye-elections to legislative assemblies for 18 Assembly constituencies are also held on the same day.


About Author

Jarnail Singh is contributing as News blogger at voteindia.com. He is a passionate writer and a good storyteller.

Leave A Reply