Results of Chandigarh Parliamentary Constituency 2009

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Results of Chandigarh Parliamentary Constituency in the General Elections 2009 held on 13th may 2009.

Total votes polled ::339,410

Pawan Bansal, Congress: 161,042  (WINNER)
Satya Pal Jain: BJP 102,075
Harmohan Dhawan, BSP: 61,434
Haffiz Anwar Ul Haq, RJD: 11,549
Goswami V Bharti, JD: 658
Parasnath: 366
Ajay Goyal: 465
Kafil Ahmed: 321
Khem Lal Bansal: 387
Darshan Singh: 292
Des Raj: 491
Maya Devi: 927
Col. S.K.Suri : 2776
RamPal: 774


About Author

Ritu Singh seasoned news hunter with ink in veins and truth as a compass. Cuts through spin, exposes hidden agendas, decodes power plays. Unwavering voice for accountability, amplifying unheard stories. A watchdog who sleeps with one eye open, keeping democracy on its toes

Leave A Reply