Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Seventh Phase Voting Updates

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Seventh and final Phase of General Elections-2019 is on 19 May. 59 Lok Sabha Constituencies across 7 States and a Union Territory headed to Polls. Over 10 crore 1 lakh 75 thousand voters to decide the fate of 918 candidates Over 1 lakh 12 thousand polling stations in place for smooth conduct of polls.

Parliamentary Constituencies Voting In Phase-7

State/UT Number of Parliamentary Constituencies in Phase 7 Total Number of voters Number of



Number of Polling Stations
Bihar 8 15252608 157 15811
Himachal Pradesh 4 5330154 45 7723
Jharkhand 3 4564681 42 4315
Madhya Pradesh 8 14913890 82 18411
Punjab 13 20892674 278 23213
Uttar Pradesh 13 23638797 167 25874
West Bengal 9 14963064 111 17042
Chandigarh 1 619285 36 597
Total 59 100175153 918


8 Parliamentary Constituencies (PCs) of Nalanda, Patna Sahib, Patliputra, Ara, Buxar, Sasaram, Karakat and Jahanabad in Bihar will go to Polls in Phase-7 of General Elections on 19th May.

Here are the updates

State-wise percentage of Seventh Phase voting are

Madhya Pradesh: 75.53%

Bihar: 53.36%

Himachal Pradesh: 71.24%

Punjab: 65.77%

Uttar Pradesh: 58.01%

West Bengal: 73.51%

Jharkhand: 71.16%

Chandigarh: 63.57%

Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath casts his vote

All eyes on Varanasi, big test for SP-BSP alliance in the East UP

Bihar deputy CM Sushil Modi casts his vote

Bihar CM Nitish Kumar casts his vote

Harbhajan Singh queues up to cast his vote

First-time voters in Punjab get a certificate of appreciation

TMC leader Abhishek Banerjee cast his vote

Himachal Pradesh CM Jairam Thakur casts his vote in Mandi

Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan casts her Vote

BJP leader Murli Manohar Joshi Cast his Vote

Former Captain of Indian cricket team Sourav Ganguly cast his vote


About Author

Grima is a social activist and currently working for various NGOs as a volunteer. She is enthusiastic about writing current political trends in India.

Leave A Reply