General Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase 1 Polling LIVE Updates

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 has begun with contesting for 91 seats across 20 states going to vote in the first phase elections to elect the 17th Lok Sabha.

Polling in Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, and Odisha will go in a single phase.

Read live updates here:

Voting Machine (EVM) & VVPAT being packed at Polling Stations

Voter turnout till 5 PM

Bihar: 50.26%
Telangana: 60.57%
Meghalaya: 62%
Uttar Pradesh: 59.77%
Manipur: 78.20%
Lakshadweep: 65.9%
Assam: 68%

Lhingkim H Shingnaisui Kim tweet about BJP’s Deputy violates the Model Code of Conduct

Voter turnout till 3 pm

In Lakshadweep stood at 51.25%, in Uttarakhand at 46.59%, in Manipur at 68.90%, in Maharashtra’s Nagpur at 38.35% and in Uttar Pradesh 50.86%.

Mizoram is 55.20%, in Tripura West parliamentary constituency is 68.65%, in West Bengal is 69.94%, in Odisha is 57%, in Andhra Pradesh is 55%, in Arunachal Pradesh is 50.87%, in Sikkim is 55% and in Jammu and Kashmir is 46.71 %.

Zero Polling reported in 15 booths in Odisha’s Malkangiri due to Maoist fear.

Dalit woman in Uttar Pradesh claimed Poll official mislead her by pressing BJP instead of BSP

BSF fired in air in self-defence as crowd turns violent in UP’s Kairana

Meghalaya CM says MDA will win this election

“We are very confident that both Agatha and Mawthoh will win this election as people have reposed faith in the government,” Conrad told IANS after casting his vote.

Yog-Guru Ramdev cast his vote in Haridwar

Union Minister Nitin Gadkari cast his vote at Nagpur

Voting turnout on 8 Lok Sabha seats in UP

Voter turnout till morning in Uttar Pradesh’s Saharanpur- 13.08%, Kairana-11%, Muzaffarnagar-12%, Meerut- 11%, Bijnor – 11.40, Baghpat – 10.19%, Ghaziabad – 12% and Gautam Budh Nagar-10.70%.

BJP appeal voters to participate in the festival of democracy

Congress President Rahul Gandhi tweet ‘Vote today for soul of India’

Uttarakhand Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat casts his vote in Dehradun

BJP leader Sangeet Som Said “Undercurrent for Modi”

“Undercurrent for Modi,” said BJP leader Sangeet Som and added that the BJP will win 7 out of 8 constituencies of first phase polling in Uttar Pradesh.

He further added that“People are with BJP in the rural area,”.

Kesineni Srinivas TDP MP candidate casts his vote

Voters in Uttar Pradesh’s Baghpat welcomed with flower shower

30,000 Additional Forces have been deployed to tighten Security in Jammu, Kashmir & Baramulla

Telugu film popular actor Junior NTR cast vote in Hyderabad

Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh N Chandrababu Naidu casts his vote along with his family in Guntur district.

Jaganmohan Reddy YSR Congress president casts his vote today and said “Hope people are voting for change, and they must vote without fear”

Technical malfunction disrupt voting in Andhra Pradesh

Social Media reaction about First Phase Polling of Lok Sabha Elections 2019


About Author

Ritu Singh seasoned news hunter with ink in veins and truth as a compass. Cuts through spin, exposes hidden agendas, decodes power plays. Unwavering voice for accountability, amplifying unheard stories. A watchdog who sleeps with one eye open, keeping democracy on its toes

Leave A Reply