Dates OF 2014 Election Must Need To Know:

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The Election Percentage of Indian has declared the schedules for the Lok Sabha elections 2014. The elections will start on 7 Apr and end on 12 May.

16 May has been set as the keeping track of time frame and the EC will finish relying on this day. With the ultimate schedules being declared, the design rule of perform has also come into being in the nation from these days itself. The elections will be organized in 9 stages.


Below are the schedules and the variety of constituencies in each condition that will go to study on a particular day

7 April 2 states will have polls in 6 constituencies. The states are Assam, Tripura.h
9 April 5 states will have polls in 7 Parliamentary constituencies. The states are Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram and Nagaland.
10 April The polls will take place across 13 states in 122 constituencies. States on the list are Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Mahararashtra, Manipur, Odisha, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal.
17 April Polls will be held in 3 states in 5 constituencies. States on the list are Assam, Tripura and Sikkim.
24 April Elections in 12 states across 117 constituencies. States where polls will take place are Assam, Bihar, Jharkhand, Jammu and Kashmir, Madhya Pradesh, Mahararashtra, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Karnatak, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal. The only union territory on the list is Puducherry.
30 April Elections take place in 9 states across 89 constituencies in the country. The states are Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal. Two union territories where elections will take place are Dadra and Nagar Havelli and Daman and Diu
7 May Polls take place in seven states and will cover 64 constituencies. States on the list are Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, and West Bengal.
12 May This is the last date for polls where elections will take place across 41 constituencies in three states. States on the list are Bihar, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal.

About Author

Ritu Singh seasoned news hunter with ink in veins and truth as a compass. Cuts through spin, exposes hidden agendas, decodes power plays. Unwavering voice for accountability, amplifying unheard stories. A watchdog who sleeps with one eye open, keeping democracy on its toes

Leave A Reply