Constituency-wise results

Detail of India Lok Sabha Elections 2009 – Party wise position


Party Winners/No of Seats Party Type
Bahujan Samaj Party 21 National
Bharatiya Janata Party 116 National
Communist Party of India 4 National
Communist Party of India (Marxist) 16 National
Indian National Congress 206 National
Nationalist Congress Party 9 National
Rashtriya Janata Dal 4 National
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 9 State
All India Forward Bloc 2 State
All India Trinamool Congress 19 State
Asom Gana Parishad 1 State
Assam United Democratic Front 1 State
Biju Janata Dal 14 State
Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 18 State
Jammu & Kashmir National Conference 3 State
Janata Dal (Secular) 3 State
Janata Dal (United) 20 State
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha 2 State
Kerala Congress (M) 1 State
Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 1 State
Muslim League Kerala State Committee 2 State
Nagaland Peoples Front 1 State
Revolutionary Socialist Party 2 State
Samajwadi Party 23 State
Shiromani Akali Dal 4 State
Shivsena 11 State
Sikkim Democratic Front 1 State
Telangana Rashtra Samithi 2 State
Telugu Desam 6 State
All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen 1 UnRecognized
Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi 1 UnRecognized
Bodaland Peoples Front 1 UnRecognized
Haryana Janhit Congress (BL) 1 UnRecognized
Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik) 1 UnRecognized
Rashtriya Lok Dal 5 UnRecognized
Swabhimani Paksha 1 UnRecognized
Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katch 1 UnRecognized
Independent 9 Independents


Share this post:

Leave a Comment