28 Lok Sabha seats in Karnataka will go to poll in the Second phase of General Elections 2019

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The State of Karnataka will go to the polls in Phase 02 of the General Elections on April 18th 2019. Out of total 28, only14 Parliamentary constituencies in the state are scheduled to go to polls in a second phase. The state has two-phase polling. The State has a total electorate of 2,63,38,277out of which 1,33,52,234 are male electors, 1,29,83,284are female electors and 2,759 belong to third gender category. There are 30,410 polling stations set up in the state.

There are a total of 241 candidates ( out of which 17 are women) in the fray.

Party-wise break-up of contesting candidates for the forthcoming polls in Karnataka(Phase 2).

No. of Parliamentary Constituencies This phase – Phase II






Contesting Party details: Party No. of Contesting Candidates


BJP 13
INC 10
JDS(Secular) 4
BSP 14
CPI(Marxist) 1
Others 65
Independents 133
Total (this phase):


Women candidates (This phase):


No. of candidates 241 241




About Author

Ritu Singh

Ritu Singh is working as a full-time editor with VoteIndia. She has a keen interest in Indian politics and following her passion for writing by delivering informative write-ups about the latest information of politics.

Leave A Reply