Kanpur Constituency-Wise-Results Of Lok Sabha With Full Schedule

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

One of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, Kanpur covers the urban area of the Kanpur district. The Kanpur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 43) has a total of 1,390,055 electorates out of which 617,664 are females and 772,391 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.

Kanpur Lok Sabha General Election 2019 Result

Candidate Party EVM Votes Migrant Votes Postal Votes Total Votes % of Votes Status
Satyadev Pachauri Bharatiya Janata Party 466442 0 2495 468937 55.63 Winner


The table below represents the names of all the winning MP of Kanpur parliamentary constituency in 2014.

Year PC No. PC Name Category Winner/Current MP Gender Party Vote
2014 43 Kanpur GEN Dr.Murli Manohar Joshi M BJP 474712

About Author

Ritu Singh seasoned news hunter with ink in veins and truth as a compass. Cuts through spin, exposes hidden agendas, decodes power plays. Unwavering voice for accountability, amplifying unheard stories. A watchdog who sleeps with one eye open, keeping democracy on its toes

Leave A Reply